Exorcising Demons

March 25, 2009 at 9:07 pm (Electronics That Go Bump in the Night, Thought of the Day) (, , , , , )

It just occurred to me that it’s been 1-1/2 years ago today. It almost passed right by me today as I don’t think about it each month like I did the first year.  Let me mark the day with this little ditty.

It was the 25th day of September, that day I’ll always remember…
Mr. Fuckery was a trolling bone, wherever he is will never be home,
and when he died, I was relieved he left us alone.

Perhaps that sounds cruel, disrespectful, whatever. Guess you had to be there.

5 Comments

  1. J Drill said,

    I was there. Amen, let me hear a Hallelujah!!!

    • Poison said,

      You’re as wicked as me 😀

      • Poison said,

        Actually, you’re more wicked than me… we both know that 😉

  2. talker96 said,

    You should think about doing a childrens book, there’s a definite Seussism in it.
    Oh and I wasn’t there…..it’s cool…..guess my invitation got lost in the mail. It happens sometimes….so it’s cool

    • Poison said,

      Damn, sorry about the whole invite thing I was certain I sent one to you. You have keen observation skills… I was planning exactly that, writing a childrens’ book out of the whole event and then going on Oprah so we could discuss it for her next book club recommendation.

Leave a Reply

