Bad Blogger, No Internet

April 28, 2009 at 8:20 am (Electronics That Go Bump in the Night) (, , , , )

Traveled all the way across town yesterday to Comcast to have my converter box changed out and then last night tried to go online to discover I had no internet. Called Comcast and found there was an outage in the area and apparently when they came back online they fried my modem. On the plus side they said they will replace my modem for free. So later this afternoon I will go all the way across town, again, and see if they keep their word.  Hopefully I’ll be back online tonight.

4 Comments

  1. ComcastMark said,

    Sorry for the trouble. Please let me know if you need further assistance after picking up the new modem.

    Regards,

    Mark Casem
    Comcast Corp.
    National Customer Operations
    We_Can_Help@cable.comcast.com

    • Poison said,

      Thanks Mark but a tech will be out tomorrow. You know, I’m a bit creeped out that you found my post so quickly 😀 Do you get to Google Comcast all day and see if there are damsels in distress over their internet not working? If so, any more of those jobs available… I have mad GoogleFu skills.

  2. J Drill said,

    oh boy ,Poison you on first name basis with Comcast???

    • Poison said,

      Guess so. Still offline… currently borrowing some wifi… new modem showing offline too and I noticed that the bedroom tvs are snowy. Lady at the office told me it might be that my spitter went bad too? Hell I don’t know, they’ll be out to look at it tomorrow between 1:00-4:00.

Leave a Reply

