I am not ready for this.

December 8, 2009 at 4:28 pm (Oh Hell No) (, , , , )

My local forecast: 9-14 inches of snow by tomorrow, then 40+ mph winds. Good times. If you don’t hear from me tomorrow afternoon send for help, it means I’m buried alive in a snow drift with a running snow blower threatening to eat me.

UPDATE: Round 1 of snow blowing completed last night at 10:00 pm… at that point we had 5.5″ of snow. Haven’t heard how much we currently have but I’m estimating 8″ with a couple more inches expected. Need to get outside for round 2 before the winds hit later this morning… now they are saying 50+ mph. Time to hunker down.

2 Comments

  1. talker96 said,

    Sunny. 68 degrees. Little bit of wind. Perfect.
    Do you know what I’m talking about?
    The weather where I live.
    Jealous?
    You should be.

  2. Poison said,

    Why yes I am… very jealous…tomorrow’s high is going to be 10. The upside, and I’m stretchin’ here, I get to make snow angels, snowmen, and have snowball fights.

Leave a Reply

